Curls and Lipstick

My Curly Girly Life

Curly Girl Method Fits

Hey,

I’m one month post big chop and so far on my natural journey I’ve found that the Curly Girl Method (CG Method) is agreeing with me. Not only because it’s kept my hair healthy, detangled, and defined, but because it aligns so perfectly with my overall health practices, also.

For the past few years I have been working on fortifying my body by keeping harmful chemicals out of it. I try to eat a very clean and wholesome diet complete with exercise and plenty of rest. I stay away from processed, fast food, and impurities such as artificial preservatives. Basically I eat thing that grow directly from the ground (yanno… twigs and berries) and roam the fields (not a big meat eater but I’ll tear some eggs up!) I soooo wish I could buy all my food from Whole Foods, but have you seen their prices??? This is why I think this hair care method “spoke” to me. I like that Lorraine Massey stresses botanically filled hair care products.

The CG Method excludes harsh chemicals such as sulfates, silicones, and artificial preservatives. Even in follow this method, there are so many products with alternative “less harsh” chemicals. I love Tresemme Naturals Nourishing Moisture Conditioner and Shea Moisture’s line, for example, because of their wholesome ingredients. I can pronounce everything!

In creating this blog and my YouTube channel, I hope to eventually branch out and try other wholesome hair products maybe make and try my own recipe? Yikes!.

Any who, I hope my blog is helpful and informative to you!

Love and no-hair-grease,

Rennie

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

